Skip to content

Latest News

Sports hernia symptoms and treatment

  • Fri 02 Jun 2017

A painful, soft tissue injury, such as a strain or tear, that occurs in your groin or lower abdomen area is generally known as a sports hernia.

Look your best this summer

  • Mon 08 May 2017

If you’ve been contemplating cosmetic surgery, now is the time to take the plunge and find out more about the options available and what’s involved.

Cosmetic Surgeon Mr Peter Saxby retires after 25 years

  • Mon 24 Apr 2017

Consultant Plastic Surgeon, Mr Peter Saxby, has worked at Mount Stuart Hospital for the past 25 years but will be retiring this month.

Top tips for keeping safe in the spring sun

  • Tue 18 Apr 2017

Many of us are heading outdoors now that spring has arrived. Remember that the UV rays spring sunshine brings can be stronger than you think.

State of the Art Endoscopy kit for Torbay’s Leading Private Hospital

  • Fri 17 Mar 2017

Mount Stuart Hospital’s, JAG accredited Endoscopy Unit has received £120,000 of the latest endoscopy equipment.

Hip replacement patient plans to cycle up Mt Ventoux

  • Thu 02 Mar 2017

Ex-professional racing cyclist Colin Lewis, 74, plans to cycle up Mt Ventoux after 2nd hip replacement

Breast surgery following a mastectomy

  • Fri 03 Feb 2017

As part of World Cancer Day, Mount Stuart Hospital are looking at breast reconstruction following a mastectomy.

Patient Choice - where to have your NHS Surgery

  • Thu 19 Jan 2017

Dr Jeremy Ackers from Mount Stuart Hospital talks though the wealth of information available to help you decide where to have your NHS surgery.

Bell's Palsy

  • Tue 17 Jan 2017

Miss Katerina Anesti, Consultant Plastic Surgeon, explains the causes, symptoms and treatments for Bell's Palsy.

Mount Stuart Hospital Launches Medik8 Skincare Range

  • Thu 24 Nov 2016

Mount Stuart Hospital are delighted to announce the launch of their new skincare range, Medik8.

< 1 2 3 4 5 >